Search

Junior Leagues & Fixtures

The Derbyshire & Cheshire league have now released all the junior fixtures for the 2022 season.

UNDER 19’s

Our triumphant under 19’s now know who they will be up against as they begin their title defence in 2022.


2022 has seen several more teams join the brilliant F15 competition, meaning there is now a need for two separate groups.

This years groups are as follows:


Group A

Buxworth

Chapel

High Lane

Old Glossop

Whaley Bridge

Woodley


Group B

Hawk Green

Hayfield

Hazel Grove

New Mills

Newton


Below is a list of our fixtures:


Thursday 5th May - High Lane (H)
Thursday 12th May - Buxworth (A)
Thursday 19th May - Woodley (H)
Thursday 26th May - Chapel (A)
Thursday 9th June - Whaley Bridge (H)

After the league games have finished there will be a semi final and a final to determine the overall winners.

 

UNDER 15’s


For the under 15’s, the league is subject to potential change as Hayfield are entering a second team. Currently the league group is:


Broadbottom

Dinting A

Dinting B

Newton

Old Glossop

Stalybridge

Tintwistle

Woodley


U15 fixtures will be played on Mondays evenings, current fixtures are:


Monday 9th May - Dinting B (H)
Monday 16th May - Stalybridge (H)
Monday 23rd May - Woodley (A)
Monday 6th June - Dinting A (H)
Monday 13th June - Broadbottom (A)
Monday 20th June - Newton (H)
Monday 27th June - Tintwistle (H)

 

UNDER 11’s


The Under 11 league group looks like this:


Broadbottom

Charlesworth

Dinting

Hollingworth

Newton

Old Glossop

Stalybridge

Tintwistle

Woodley

The fixtures will be played on Sunday mornings, the full list is below:


Sunday 1st May - Hollingworth (H)
Sunday 8th May - Woodley (A)
Sunday 15th May - Newton (A)
Sunday 29th May - Charlesworth (A)
Sunday 5th June - Broadbottom (H)
Sunday 12th June - Dinting (H)
Sunday 19th June - Stalybridge (H)
Sunday 26th June - Tintwistle (A)

 

2022 is shaping up to be a fantastic season for all our Old Glossop juniors. From the introduction of All Stars and Dynamos this summer, all the way up to our hugely successful U19’s. We can‘t wait to get started again!!


If you or your child are interested in joining our juniors this summer please don't hesitate to get in touch via: oldglossopcricketclub@gmail.com




121 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All